we are juxt

i took this photo not too long ago although it feels like worlds away.
a typical friday morning at the bus stop, with icicle daggers hanging overhead.

. . . . . . . .

well, this iphone image won The Best of Winter 2012 contest over on Instagram
the fine folks at Juxt asked me for an interview.
so, you can find me answering questions about my iphoneography, my art,
my favorite mobile photographers and most used apps over on their blog today…

“I learn by doing. Photography itself is the life project.
It catches the space between.”

it’s true, every last word of it.

“To be a photographer, one must photograph. No amount of book learning,
no checklist of seminars attended,
can substitute for thesimple act of making pictures.
Experience is the best teacher of all.
And for that, there are no guarantees that one will become an artist.
Only the journey matters.”
– Harry Callahan

