Enormous Tiny Art

MWinn madeleinea tin

i’m beyond thrilled to share some exciting news! a handful of my ferrotypes will be represented by Nahcotta Gallery in Portsmouth, NH for the Enormous Tiny Art Show (winter #15).

as you may have noticed, i’ve fallen deeply in love with the collodion process! i fully enjoyed spending time this winter in my darkroom creating these tintypes for the upcoming show. in the last issue (issue #8 Reclaim) of Taproot Magazine, i shared a bit of my passion and introduction to the wet plate process in my article Back in Time. i’m seeing a newfound surge of interest in this subculture of photography and it warms my heart to be able to share my own work with others as well. if you are in the area, please stop by the art opening! February 7, 2014 from 5-8pm. there will be an amazing group of artists there showing their work!

nahcotta

 

* (all artwork will be for sale at the art opening and the enormous tiny art website as well.)

 

