feel it all

“I was waiting for such a long time, she said. I thought you forgot.
It’s hard to forget, I said, when there is such an empty space when you are gone.”
~ storypeople

when you feel something big (love, joy, light, anger, anxiety) grab your camera. this is the agreement i have made with my muse. she provides color and light and sounds of summer thundering from behind closed doors. i provide the camera and the willingness to step into the moment.

i have been smiling so much lately that my cheeks hurt. suddenly i’m one of those smiley people you see smiling while driving for apparently no reason at all. i used to question those people. i’d wonder “what’s making them so happy? will I ever be that happy?”

this lightness in me was asking to be documented. i want to remember this time of feeling it all. it is simply a time of newness, and i am embracing it for as long as it stays or as fleeting as it floats away. i am here right now. being happy.

i’m over at Shutter Sisters today, join me and share how life is treating you these days! i’d love to hear from you.

