working through whimsy

whimsy edit

 “Nothing is more real than the masks we make to show each other who we are.”

― Christopher Barzak

basketcase

more often than not, photography helps me find my way.
there is no greater gift than this

(except perhaps for the unconditional love of family)

what i’ve found is that by simply beginning… it leads me to where i want to be.
part of my process is just starting. hard as it is.
i set up the scene. i get into it. i click away until my mood changes.
you can watch this little video of my whimsy outtakes.
and what you’ll see is me working through my whimsy.
notice my face at the beginning and then at the end of the slideshow.
i found my smile (tiny as it was that day).
and that… that moment is what really matters to me.
the feeling i had there even though it was brief.
i felt joy.
and it was true.

thank you all for the kind words and thoughts
xo

